Yanyan Gao, winner of 2013 URA Tollestrup Award for Postdoctoral Research

The 2013 Alvin Tollestrup award for Outstanding Postdoctoral Research is awarded to Yanyan Gao of Fermilab for her contributions to the Higgs boson discovery with CMS, specifically in the ZZ and WW decay channels and extraction of spin and parity information for the new boson.