Early Career Awards Ceremony

Early Career Awards Ceremonies

55th Annual Fermilab Users Meeting—June 15, 2022

Elizabeth Krause (University of Arizona)
” For developing crucial theoretical tools for multi-probe cosmology analyses and providing scientific leadership to the Dark Energy Survey (DES) collaboration.”

54th Annual Fermilab Users Meeting—August 4, 2021

Pedro Machado, winner of 2021 URA Early Career AwardPedro Machado (Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory)
” For significant contributions to understanding the physics of neutrinos as well as proposing novel ways that current and next-generation neutrino experiments can be utilized to look for diverse new physics scenarios, such as dark matter and new gauge interactions.”

53rd Annual Fermilab Users Meeting—August 12, 2020

Javier Tiffenberg, winner of 2020 URA Early Career AwardJavier Tiffenberg (Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory)
“For significant contributions to the development of experiments using Skipper-CCDs that achieve transformative sensitivity to a broad spectrum of applications, from MeV-scale Dark Matter particle searches to low energy neutrino interactions in short baseline neutrino oscillation experiments to nuclear reactor monitoring for Non-Proliferation Treaty Verification to biological imaging.”

52nd Annual Fermilab Users Meeting—June 12, 2019

Marta Cehelsky, former URA Executive Director, presents URA Early Career Award to Laura FieldsLaura Fields (Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory)
“For outstanding leadership of the MINERVA collaboration and for significant contributions to the filed of neutrino physics, including genetic algorithms for LBNF beam optimization that will enable DUNE to reach its physics goals with thirty percent less running time.”