Board of Trustees

Home | About Us | Leadership & Management | Board of Trustees
Timothy Sands

Timothy D. Sands, Chair
President, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

William H. Joyce

William H. Joyce, Vice Chair
Chairman and CEO (ret.), NALCO Company Chairman and CEO, Advanced Fusion Systems

Barry Barish
Nobel Laureate in Physics. The Ronald and Maxine Linde Emeritus Professor of Physics California Institute of Technology

Gene Block
Chancellor, University of California, Los Angeles

Timothy Sands

Garnett S. Stokes​
President, University of New Mexico

Mary Sue Coleman
President Emerita, University of Michigan
President (ret.) American Association of Universities
President Emerita, University of Michigan

Lisa Freeman
President, Northern Illinois University

Gregory L. Fenves, member of URA Board of Trustees and president of Emory University

Gregory L. Fenves
President, Emory University

Jonathan Holloway
President, Rutgers University

David Leebron
President Emeritus, Rice University

Harris Pastides

Harris Pastides
Distinguished President Emeritus, The University of South Carolina

Robert C. Robbins
President, University of Arizona

Eric Barron

Eric Barron
President Emeritus, Pennsylvania State University

Featured News

DOE-SC Diversity Mission

Fermilab’s SQMS Center inaugurates quantum information science and technology facility: “The Quantum Garage”

> Read More

DOE-SC Diversity Mission

Fermilab is a 2023 RENEW Awardee

> Read More

At the Smithsonian Castle

Fermilab and URA Empower Future Young Leaders through Science Policy Engagements

> Read More